Welcome! Please introduce yourself! 🤗

Welcome to the SEF Hive! Please introduce yourself here to other visitors. Let’s get to know each other!

6 Likes

Hello there! My name is Jayasanka.
I’m passionate about programming! “Programming is rather like playing with Lego.” I believe in this quote! It’s fun to build things! :grin: I find great content in participating in activities and causes, within my domain, where I can help others.

Also, I like arts and crafts. I’m a creative person and like making things with my own. :hugs:
I love reading, so I’d always love hearing about the great books you’ve read.

I’ve been working with SEF since 2018 and currently working as the CTO. I’m a third-year undergraduate Software Engineering student from the IIT, Sri Lanka. Also, I’m working at entgra.io as an intern.

16 Likes

Hello, I’m Heshan Andrews.
I… well it’s hard to introduce myself. Because I always try not to define myself as anything. Anyhow since we are here and the title of this thread is called “Please Introduce yourself” I’d call myself a thinker. I think about stuff. I always try to be an observer. So that I can think about things in different perspectives.
I love walking. It doesn’t matter where. I like to immerse myself in observing stuff while walking. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
Since you actually read this far, I assume that you really want to get to know me. Great! I read a lot, if we talk about genres I love to read fantasy fictions, non-fictions and I love to read books about psychology.
I’m a huge metal head, although I enjoy other music genres, It has always been my favourite.
Apart from those, I like to code and learn new technologies, languages, frameworks and all those tech-crap. It’s something that I find so satisfying to do.
I’m in my freshman year at UCSC studying computer science and I’m currently volunteering as a senior software engineer at SEF.

11 Likes

Hi @Gravewalker ! The best intro I’ve ever read! :star_struck:

2 Likes